Live Sustainability in the Leather Supply Chain training course - register your interest now!

Live Sustainability in the Leather Supply Chain training course - register your interest now!

We are running a new live training course on Sustainability in the Leather Supply Chain over a 5 day period, each session will last 1 hour.

30 June at 15:00hrs (UK) 07:00hrs (PST) 10.00hrs (EST) 09.00hrs (CST) for 1 hour
1 July at 15:00hrs (UK) 07:00hrs (PST) 10.00hrs (EST) 09.00hrs (CST) for 1 hour
2 July at 15:00hrs (UK) 07:00hrs (PST) 10.00hrs (EST) 09.00hrs (CST) for 1 hour
7 July at 15:00hrs (UK) 07:00hrs (PST) 10.00hrs (EST) 09.00hrs (CST) for 1 hour
8 July at 15:00hrs (UK) 07:00hrs (PST) 10.00hrs (EST) 09.00hrs (CST) for 1 hour

The live course will cost £290 plus VAT for non members or £230 plus VAT for members.

Topics covered:
 

  • Raw Material Challenges: Deforestation, Animal Welfare, Farming Impacts
  • Inputs and Outputs of Leather Making Process
  • Environmental Impacts and the Leather Working Group
  • Chemicals and Restricted Substances
  • Market Drivers and Sustainability Risks: Modern Slavery, Consumer Trends, Traceability
  • Waste and End of Life

 

After each live session there will be an opportunity to ask Peter Hughes, our Sustainability Expert, questions and he will guide you through the sustainability maze!

Express your interest by emailing [email protected] and further details will be sent to you.

11 May 2021

Latest News

Practical Leather Technology Live Sustainability in the Leather Supply Chain training course - register your interest now!

Mirroring theory with practical elements, this intensive 4 day leather technology course takes you through the leather...

9 September 2021
Upholstery Leathers -... Live Sustainability in the Leather Supply Chain training course - register your interest now!

Leather remains a popular choice for furniture today regarded as stylish, with a sense of luxury. The increasingly wide...

1 September 2021
European Union will be... Live Sustainability in the Leather Supply Chain training course - register your interest now!

The European Union (EU) published on 5 August 2021 Regulation (EU) No 2021/1297 which updated Annex XVII of REACH. Certain...

24 August 2021
Eurofins | BLC achieves The... Live Sustainability in the Leather Supply Chain training course - register your interest now!

Eurofins | BLC is pleased to announce that they have achieved accreditation to perform testing against the The Microfibre...

16 August 2021
Alkyl Phenol Ethoxylates -... Live Sustainability in the Leather Supply Chain training course - register your interest now!

The impact of endocrine disrupting chemicals has been growing in recent years. These are chemicals which can mimic hormones...

9 August 2021
Sustainable Materials:... Live Sustainability in the Leather Supply Chain training course - register your interest now!

Sustainable Materials Evaluating Biodegradability, Disintegration & Microfibres   FREE WEBINAR

6 August 2021

Send An Enquiry

Contact Eurofins | BLC to discuss your enquiry with friendly and helpful experts and to get a quotation. For Eurofins | BLC to receive your enquiry, you must complete all 3 sections of the contact form below. To receive the Technical Update email, you simply need to complete this form. Eurofins | BLC aim to respond to all enquiries within 24 hours Monday to Friday.

  • Step 1 Tell us about your enquiry
  • Step 2 Tell us about your business
  • Step 3 Tell us how we can contact you

Select your enquiry category








Type your enquiry

Tell us about your business

Tell us how we can contact you