Live Sustainability in the Leather Supply Chain training course

Live Sustainability in the Leather Supply Chain training course

We are running a live training course on Sustainability in the Leather Supply Chain over a 5 day period, each session will last 1 hour.

13 October at 15:00hrs (UK) 07:00hrs (PST) 10.00hrs (EST) 09.00hrs (CST) for 1 hour
14 October at 15:00hrs (UK) 07:00hrs (PST) 10.00hrs (EST) 09.00hrs (CST) for 1 hour
15 October at 15:00hrs (UK) 07:00hrs (PST) 10.00hrs (EST) 09.00hrs (CST) for 1 hour
20 October at 15:00hrs (UK) 07:00hrs (PST) 10.00hrs (EST) 09.00hrs (CST) for 1 hour
21 October at 15:00hrs (UK) 07:00hrs (PST) 10.00hrs (EST) 09.00hrs (CST) for 1 hour

The live course will cost £290 plus VAT for non members or £230 plus VAT for members.

Topics covered:
 

  • Raw Material Challenges: Deforestation, Animal Welfare, Farming Impacts
  • Inputs and Outputs of Leather Making Process
  • Environmental Impacts and the Leather Working Group
  • Chemicals and Restricted Substances
  • Market Drivers and Sustainability Risks: Modern Slavery, Consumer Trends, Traceability
  • Waste and End of Life

 

After each live session there will be an opportunity to ask Peter Hughes, our Sustainability Expert, questions and he will guide you through the sustainability maze!
 

Here are a few comments from past attendees:

 

Rowena Taylor from John Lewis - "I enjoyed learning about traceability within the supply chain and what limits there are, which will really help me with my companies expectations of what we can do right now".

 

Ana Paula Geisler from Arbesko AB - "I enjoyed the whole course, as it was rich on information and both lecturers were very accessible and well prepared". 

 

Express your interest by emailing emma@blcleathertech.com and further details will be sent to you.

4 August 2021

Latest News

Eurofins acquires Modern... Live Sustainability in the Leather Supply Chain training course

Eurofins acquires Modern Testing Services as part of its strategic expansion in consumer products industry

4 November 2021
World leaders promise an END... Live Sustainability in the Leather Supply Chain training course

Over 100 world leaders have promised to end and reverse deforestation by 2030, with countries pledging 14bn of public and...

4 November 2021
Glutaraldehyde is now listed... Live Sustainability in the Leather Supply Chain training course

In July 2021, Glutaraldehyde was listed on the Substances of Very High Concern (SVHC) candidate list due to its respiratory...

2 November 2021
Managing the Risk of Chrome... Live Sustainability in the Leather Supply Chain training course

Managing the Risk of Chrome VI Formation in Leather Chromium VI has been restricted under Annex XVII of REACH (Entry 47)...

1 November 2021
Potential Restrictions on... Live Sustainability in the Leather Supply Chain training course

There may be some potential restrictions on additional Bisphenol A (BPA) impacting on leather making processes.

7 October 2021
Practical Leather Technology Live Sustainability in the Leather Supply Chain training course

Mirroring theory with practical elements, this intensive 4 day leather technology course takes you through the leather...

9 September 2021

Send An Enquiry

Contact Eurofins | BLC to discuss your enquiry with friendly and helpful experts and to get a quotation. For Eurofins | BLC to receive your enquiry, you must complete all 3 sections of the contact form below. To receive the Technical Update email, you simply need to complete this form. Eurofins | BLC aim to respond to all enquiries within 24 hours Monday to Friday.

  • Step 1 Tell us about your enquiry
  • Step 2 Tell us about your business
  • Step 3 Tell us how we can contact you

Select your enquiry category








Type your enquiry

Tell us about your business

Tell us how we can contact you